From Round Table to Grail Castle

Twelve Studies in Arthurian and Grail Literature in the Light of Anthroposophy

Isabel Wyatt; Introduction by Joan Rudel

Out of print

Quick Look

Study of the different version of the stories of King Arthur, based on the research of Rudolf Steiner.

210 x 164 mm
Lanthorn Press
Mind, Body, Spirit
272 pages
Publication date:
01 Jan 1979


There exist many different versions both of the stories of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table, and of the High Adventure of the Holy Grail. Frequently, they are treated as simply interesting legends.

Isabel Wyatt bases her approach on the research of Rudolf Steiner. In this fascinating book, she shows how each seemingly insignificant detail of the various stories is, in fact, the earthly reflection of a spiritual reality.

Table of Contents

The Woodward of Broceliande
The Marvellous Custom of King Arthur's Son
The Arthurian Pilgrimage to the Graal
Perceval's Sister and the Descent into Hell (Perceval li Gallois)
Perceivale's Sister and the Ship of Solomon (Le Morte d'Arthur)
The Wandering Viaticum
The Town-Founders
The Princess and the Tin-traders
Merlin in Wace and Layamon
Merlin in Malory and the Didot Perceval
Galahad Worketh all by Miracle


Isabel Wyatt (1901-92) taught young children for many years and was then, until her retirement in 1965, co-director of studies at Hawkwood College in Gloucestershire, UK. She compiled many story collections for children including The Seven-Year-Old Wonder Book, The Book of Fairy Princes, King Beetle-Tamer and Thorkill of Iceland (all Floris Books).


Please browse the carousel below for more wonderful story collections from Isabel Wyatt.

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors