Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series Books 4 to 6

The Disgusting Feast, the Raging Raiders and the Terrible Treasure

David MacPhail; Illustrated by Richard Morgan


Quick Look

Hold onto your helmets, it's three Thorfinns in one! An ebook-exclusive omnibus of books 4, 5 and 6 in the funny Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series.

Floris Books
Young Kelpies
150 b/w illustrations
Age Range:
From 6 to 9 years
432 pages
Publication date:
21 Jul 2016
Thorfinn the Nicest Viking


This is an ebook omnibus of books 4, 5 and 6 in the funny Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series.

Prepare yourself for the wrath of the Norsemen! That is, if you don't mind and it's not too inconvenient... Thorfinn the Nicest Viking is a funny, illustrated, action-packed new series for young readers which bridges the gap between Horrid Henry and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, set in a world where manners mean nothing and politeness is pointless!


'Hand these [books] to fans of "How to Train Your Dragon".'
--School Library Journal


David MacPhail left home at eighteen to travel the world and have adventures. After working as a chicken wrangler, a ghost-tour guide and a waiter on a tropical island, he now has the sensible job of writing about yetis and Vikings. At home in Perthshire, Scotland, he exists on a diet of cream buns and zombie movies. David is also the author of Yeti on the Loose and the Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series.

Richard Morgan was born and raised by goblins on the Yorkshire moors. He has painted backgrounds for Disney TV and now writes and illustrates children's books. He lives in Cambridge, England, and has a family of goblins of his own.

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors