Dragonfire Series Books 1-3

Dragonfire; The Wings of Ruksh; The Underground City

Anne Forbes


Quick Look

  • Neil and Clara discover Edinburgh is full of magical creatures in these three fast-paced adventure novels
  • Travel on a dragon's back, face snow witches, explore the spooky world beneath Edinburgh's streets and get hooked on the Dragonfire series!
  • Omnibus edition of the first three novels in the acclaimed Dragonfire fantasy series set in Scotland

An ebook-exclusive omnibus of books 1, 2 and 3 in the popular and thrilling Dragonfire series.

Floris Books
Age Range:
From 8 to 12 years
784 pages
Publication date:
29 Nov 2013


This is an ebook omnibus of books 1, 2 and 3 in the popular Dragonfire series: Dragonfire, The Wings of Ruksh, and The Underground City.

In the first book of this thrilling series, Neil and Clara find themselves in the middle of feuding faery lords, missing whisky, magic carpets, firestones and ancient spells in the middle of Edinburgh.

A year later, in The Wings of Ruksh, and Neil and Clara are on a dangerous journey of winged horses and snow witches.

Book 3, The Underground City, is a ghostly story set against the backdrop of the spooky Mary King's Close in Edinburgh.


Anne Forbes was born in Edinburgh and trained as a teacher. In 1966 she moved to Kuwait and worked for many years at an Anglo-American School. She is married with one daughter and now divides her time between homes in Scotland and Kuwait.


To make sure you don't miss a single book in Anne Forbe's fantastic Dragonfire series, here's a complete list of ebook editions:
Dragonfire (book 1)
The Wings of Ruksh (book 2)
The Underground City (book 3)
Firestar (book 4)
Witch Silver (book 5)
Dragon Seeker (book 6)

You can also buy a combined set of books 4, 5 and 6 together as an eBook:
Dragon Series Books 4-6 (Firestar, Witch Silver, Dragon Seeker)

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors