Dragon Seeker

Anne Forbes


Quick Look

Also available as part of a three-book ebook omnibus of books 4, 5 and 6 in the Dragonfire series.

  • Favourite characters Neil and Clara return in the explosive final installment of the Dragonfire series.
  • Family secrets are revealed in this thrilling adventure.
  • An explosive, unexpected twist changes everything. Readers will have to question everything they thought they knew about the story so far.

The final installment in the thrilling Dragonfire series finds Neil and Clara joining forces with witches, wolf people, MacArthurs and magicians to stop the Dragon Seeker, Lord Jezail, and his sword Dragonslayer.

Floris Books
Age Range:
From 8 to 12 years
336 pages
Publication date:
29 Nov 2013


Dragonslayer, an evil sword, has been unleashed from the depths of Edinburgh Castle, where it has lain buried for centuries.

Witches, wolf people, MacArthurs and magicians join forces with Neil and Clara MacLean in this, the final dragon-filled adventure in the popular Dragonfire series.


'Anne Forbes' Dragonfire series of children's novels has revealed a magical side to modern Edinburgh.'
-- The Scotsman

'A real thriller.'
-- Lothian Life

'... a fantasy novel, containing lots of elements of magic and folklore. These are thoughtfully constructed in a way that engages the reader. The writing is fast-paced, creating an exciting adventure story.'
-- The School Librarian

'Fans of dragons and magic will love this book.'
--Carousel, Spring 2012


Anne Forbes was born in Edinburgh and trained as a teacher. In 1966 she moved to Kuwait and worked for many years at an Anglo-American School. She is married with one daughter and now divides her time between homes in Scotland and Kuwait.


Don't miss the Discover Kelpies website for children with exclusive author interviews, fun stuff and latest gossip on your favourite Scottish stories.


To make sure you don't miss a single book in Anne Forbe's fantastic Dragonfire series, here's a complete list of ebook editions:
Dragonfire (book 1)
The Wings of Ruksh (book 2)
The Underground City (book 3)
Firestar (book 4)
Witch Silver (book 5)
Dragon Seeker (book 6)

You can also buy a combined set of books 4, 5 and 6 together as an eBook:
Dragon Series Books 4-6 (Firestar, Witch Silver, Dragon Seeker)

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors