Thor Is Locked In My Garage!

Robert J. Harris

Price:
£1.99
Availability:
eBook

Quick Look

  • A hilarious, fast-paced adventure in a town under the influence of chaos, snow -- and one hammer-wielding Norse god!
  • Fans of Lewis and Greg, St Andrews' terrible twosome, will enjoy their new adventure with old enemy Loki, the Norse god of mischief
  • Starring Thor and Loki, and a whole cast of mythical Norse creatures, this side-splitting book will appeal to boys and girls alike

Greg and Lewis need Thor's help to defeat his brother Loki. Unfortunately, the god of Thunder is locked in their garage! The hilarious sequel to The Day the World Went Loki is filled with monsters, mischief and everyone's favourite Norse gods.

Publisher:
Floris Books
Subject:
Kelpies
Age Range:
From 8 to 12 years
Extent:
192 pages
ISBN:
9781782501473
Publication date:
23 Oct 2014
Series:
The World's Gone Loki

Description

Brothers Greg and Lewis are enjoying a heatwave in the summer holidays -- until Loki, the god of mischief, buries St Andrews in a huge blizzard! Loki is determined to conquer the universe and will stop at NOTHING to get his way.

Greg, Lewis and their friend Susie must make a perilous journey to Asgard, the City of the Gods, to foil Loki's evil plan.

Luckily, Thor, the god of thunder, has turned up to help them. Unfortunately, he's locked in the boys' garage…

The hilarious sequel to The Day the World Went Loki is filled with monsters, mischief and everyone's favourite Norse gods.

Reviews

'Gods and monsters and Hollywood stars all come together in this hilarious, light-hearted adventure... Another unmissable, brilliant encounter with our irrepressible heroes from "The Day the World went Loki".'
-- Annemarie Allan, author of Hox, Breaker and Ushig

'Everything about this book is perfect for teenagers.'
-- Lothian Life

'This enjoyable adventure has just the right mix of humour, excitement, thrills and tension to keep children entertained.'
-- Jane Hall, Carousel

'Ideal for any adventure loving reader with a great sense of humour.'
-- Jennifer Hambleton, School Library Association

Author

Robert J. Harris was born in Dundee and now lives in St Andrews with his wife, sons, and his dog. He is the author of many children's books, including The Day the World Went Loki (the prequel to Thor...), Will Shakespeare and the Pirate's Fire, and Leonardo and the Death Machine; and he is the creator of popular fantasy board game Talisman.

You can also visit the author's own website at http://www.harris-authors.com

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors

| =