Odin Blew Up My TV!

Robert J. Harris

Price:
£6.99
Availability:
Available to buy

Quick Look

  • The third Norse god adventure in the entertaining The World's Gone Loki trilogy
  • Fans of Lewis and Greg, St Andrews' terrible twosome, will enjoy this new adventure
  • This funny story will appeal to both boys and girls alike

A strange haar blows into St Andrews' harbour one morning, freezing its inhabitants in a magical mist. The fate of St Andrews, and the ENTIRE UNIVERSE, rests with our reluctant heroes. Will they reach Odin before the world is destroyed by Loki's mischief?

Format:
paperback
Size:
198 x 130 mm
Publisher:
Floris Books
Subject:
Kelpies
Age Range:
From 8 to 12 years
Extent:
224 pages
ISBN:
9781782502623
Publication date:
21 Apr 2016
Series:
Kelpies

Description

A strange haar blows into St Andrews' harbour one morning, freezing its inhabitants in a magical mist. A Viking longship docks, and out leaps Loki, the Norse god of mischief. Much to brothers Lewis and Greg's dismay, wise-cracking, havoc-wreaking Loki is back, but this time he's been followed . . .

The fate of St Andrews, and indeed the ENTIRE UNIVERSE, rests with our reluctant young heroes and their friend Susie. With a swashbuckling Valkyrie as their guide, they set out across the mythical land of Vanaheim to rescue Odin, King of the Gods, from imprisonment. Along the way they play in a trolls' pig-wrestling team, out-scare ghosts from the land of the dead, oh, and outwit a gang of grouchy dwarves. But will they reach Odin before the real world is destroyed by Loki's mischief?

Odin Blew up my TV! is the third book in Robert J. Harris's monster and mischief-filled The World's Gone Loki series.

Reviews

'This is a fast-paced adventure story, with plenty of humour, which uses elements from Norse myth and legend in a creative way. The setting is a bonus for those who know St Andrews but knowledge of the area is not necessary to enjoy this romp.'
-- School Library Association

Author

Robert J. Harris was born in Dundee and now lives in St Andrews with his wife, sons, and his dog. He is the author of many children's books, including The Day the World Went Loki, and Thor Is Locked In My Garage! in the Kelpies imprint, and he is the creator of popular fantasy board game Talisman.

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors

| =