Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic

Elizabeth Ezra

Price:
£6.99
Availability:
Available to buy

Quick Look

  • Pre-teen witch Ruby McCracken is forced to move to the ordinary world and give up spells, Hex factor and her broomstick: Tragic!
  • Packed with humour, magic and ridiculous moments
  • Perfect for fans of Witch Wars and children who loved The Worst Witch

Ruby McCracken is forced to move to the Ordinary World and leave her magic behind. Can Ruby regain her powers in this humorous and sparkling debut?

Format:
paperback
Size:
198 x 130 mm
Publisher:
Floris Books
Subject:
Kelpies
Age Range:
From 8 to 12 years
Extent:
176 pages
ISBN:
9781782504467
Publication date:
19 Oct 2017

Description

Ruby McCracken's life is OVER. Her parents have forced her to move to the Ordinary World and that means -- new home, new school and worst of all, no magic! Seriously?! A witch without magic? That's LITERALLY tragic.

Ruby has to leave behind her broomstick (and walk everywhere -- YUCK!) and her friends (no more watching Hex Factor together on a Saturday night). She's absolutely STARVING with no snack spell, and there's no way to get revenge on the mean girls at her boring new school without a good curse.

Despite her best witching efforts, the Ordinary World remains tragically magic-deprived, until Ruby receives a mysterious hext that seems to offer an answer. That is, if she can figure out what it means and, more importantly, who sent it.

Packed with great humour, loveable characters and witty banter, Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic is perfect for fans of Witchworld and The Worst Witch.

Author

Elizabeth Ezra was born in California, has lived in New York and Paris, and now lives with her family in Edinburgh. She teaches at the University of Stirling and writes children's books in her spare time. In 2016 she won the Kelpies Prize for new Scottish writing for children.

Just feel like browsing?

Browse our catalogues

Interested in an author?

Discover authors

| =